05
Jan
06

113652407861238787

So here’s the beginning of my stashbusting sweater:

I started it Tuesday night, so I wonder if that makes me a slow knitter, average, or what. The scary thing is that I really don’t have that much Lion Brand Micro Spun, it just seemed like the thing to work with, so I guess it’s not serious stash busting!

I should be studying for my broker’s exam because I had to put it off for a month, but I’m just not excited about real estate right now, so I’m off to the gym. (If I can find my i.d.).

4 Responses to “113652407861238787”


  1. January 5, 2006 at 10:38 pm

    So if you’re stashbusting, what are you using from the stash? And who’s the sweater for?

    (you prolly already posted about all of that, but I’m soooo out of it LOL)

  2. January 5, 2006 at 10:39 pm

    It should be for me, if it works out, and it’s in the Lion Brand Micro Spun I keep buying because I have those Michael’s coupons! (I didn’t post this before, so you’re not out of it!)

  3. January 6, 2006 at 7:50 am

    What pattern are you using? I’m intrigued by the stripes.

  4. January 6, 2006 at 2:30 pm

    Hi! – thanks for the comment on my blog- you’re right, what do teenagers know (well, don’t ask THEM that!).

    I’ve never been to your blog before, – how fun finding new people! – I’ll be back.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

