23
Dec
05

113540575513592358

So is it crazy that for a 2+ day trip to Portland I’m thinking of bringing 3 UFOs? I thought I’d get farther on BR’s fingerless mitts, but I did one yesterday and he thought it should be a bit shorter, and I didn’t like the pattern I made up all that much. Not to mention he really wants fingers! At least finger holes, which means making up a totally different pattern! I’m not sure if he’ll get it or not.

I’m also considering bringing A.Lo’s sweater sleeves, or at least the most recent iteration, and my Raglan Tansy Tee, which is stockinette and just a small amount of yarn to carry. Of course I won’t be driving so I might get some knitting time.

As far as a Portland LYS to check out, I found a list on the Knitty Coffeeshop, and need to do a slight bit of research to see which might be open on Boxing Day (I was in Bermuda for Christmas one year and we barely ate since everything was closed on Christmas and Boxing Day) and close to our hotel and have an interesting selection.

Speaking of which, I was tempted in my my actual _L_YS, that is, in my city, rather than the one two towns South that I usually frequent. It used to be a needlepoint store exclusively and I get the feeling added “knitting” when it got popular. I’ve been in before and not been impressed, but they had a large sign and a coupon recently (for a “free gift” — not exactly that tempting) so I went back in. Nothing to write home about, as usual. I almost bought some Brown Sheep Bulky to finish up the second Blackberry that I started with my Kool-Ade dyed Brown Sheep Bulky but I decided the color wouldn’t match and I didn’t want it anyway. Oh well. All I need is another yarn store near my kids’ gym and my Weight Watchers (not that I’ve been going or even following the diet recently.)

Happy Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanzaa, etc.! (I always get the Kwanzaa stamps every year for my holiday cards, just because they’re there.)

1 Response to “113540575513592358”


  1. December 24, 2005 at 6:47 am

    I don’t think it’s strange to bring 3 UFOs with you. Perhaps you can get one off the needles on your trip.

    Happy holidays!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

