12
Dec
05

113442829123160562

What a weekend. BR is officially sick again (I say “officially” because he’s been in bed for three days straight) so I’ve had to do everything for three kids, me and the house (and him). I know if I lived in the ’50s and this was my job I’d kill myself. Or be on valium. However, in the 21st century we have options and as my Republican friend likes to say I “made my choice” to stay at home. I guess that makes it less difficult. Plus we have the option of eating out at most meals (which I take advantage of) and the Internet to keep me sane[r].

That being said my parents are coming from the East Coast on Sunday which means I have to do all the cleaning and caring for the kids, and try to fit in some knitting. I’m sure I’ll just skip some cleaning because I can’t miss my knitting time! I’m still hard at work on A.Lo’s sweater. I’ve got one sleeve half done because for some reason I was so bored yesterday I couldn’t get myself to knit much.

Oh, and I forgot the piece de resistance (imagine the accent marks there): I got called for jury duty **again**. If there are any of you out there who remember, I was called for jury duty last month! We’re not even into a new year! I know I get an exemption but it’s just the stress of being called. I’m tempted to stop driving and voting, they call me so often.

2 Responses to “113442829123160562”


  1. December 12, 2005 at 7:10 pm

    Oh no! You got the JD summons. That stinks.

  2. December 19, 2005 at 10:59 pm

    So far I’ve sent in my exemption. Now I had better bet exempted for 2 years!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

