02
Dec
05

113359057075983575

Still hard at work at my second baby sweater. I can’t believe what a slow knitter I seem to be. I’ve been at the back of this second sweater what seems like forever, but is probably since Wednesday, and I’m just about halfway done. I probably was a bit overenthusiastic to think I could write my 10 page paper (based on my thoughts, not necessarily research, although I found the perfect dissertation to base it on) and knit a baby sweater for my friend’s almost 2 year old. It’s even on size 7 needles.

Other than that, big news: Else is my Secret Pal from Secret Pal 6!!! After learning of her identity, I discovered that our hostess had organized us by alphabetical order, because I was the Secret Pal of Emily! (She doesn’t know it quite yet, I just sent the last package, so shhh!) Another round of Secret Pal successfully completed!

I also received my 3rd set of stitch markers (or was it 4th?) from the second Stitch Marker Swap, from Teresa. I swear, these are getting more professional every time (in creation and packaging) and I definitely feel guilty that I only really got up to speed on great stitch marker making after I sent out my five sets. Maybe next time.

0 Responses to “113359057075983575”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

