16
Nov
05

113220475869414627

This is definitely my week. First there was the gorgeous Malabrigo yarn from my Secret Pal (6) [or was that last week?]. Then I was going to skip my class but went and found out we don’t have class next week! Then I got out of jury duty (after quite a bit of stringing me along, I might add).

Then I get home to a package from my Knitty Holiday SP. Besides being my neighbor (over a bridge, that is), she is very observant/generous/etc. She sent me my dream yarn, Mountain Colors Mountain Goat in Ruby River:

as well as my favorite Judy’s caramels and some Scharffenberger chocolate (a definite favorite in this house!). Thanks again Secret Pal!

Then I got the break I thought I missed yesterday. A bit of background: my MIL has been taking OR to swimming lessons for a bit of time, most recently on Tuesday afternoons. She didn’t do it yesterday and I was upset because I didn’t get my “break”. But today when she picked up DL for his swimming lessons she took OR too, so it was an even bigger break!!! Apparently we talked about this last week and I totally blanked it out.

So, alone again, I dragged IM to the yarn store and found that some yarn I was admiring was now being phased out:

It’s Patagonia Nature Cotton, really soft and actually red variegated which doesn’t show up in my photo. They were really bitching about winding it, apparently that’s why they aren’t carrying it anymore, because of the way its wound into a hank, but I still love it.

Finally, I finished my Dulaan hat. The one I started yesterday was way too large, but this one is way too small. I’m debating whether I should donate it to Full Thread Ahead’s collection, or do you think some kid would enjoy a stuffed acorn toy?

Shannon had a great suggestion, though, for the rest of my brown mystery yarn. It’s Bubby from the latest Knitty. So I started, but then I lost two dpns and am not sure if I’ll have enough yarn, but we’ll see. First I need to get IM to bed!

5 Responses to “113220475869414627”


  1. November 17, 2005 at 6:30 am

    Dulaan is very cute! Malabrigo… you lucky girl!

  2. November 17, 2005 at 10:53 am

    Wow, that top yarn is so beautiful! And so you! I thought of you when I got the red and black Cathay, now I just need to dream up a project 🙂

  3. November 17, 2005 at 9:46 pm

    Elspeth – thanks for donating it. It’s very cute! I’m glad you finally had a chance to stop by.

  4. December 19, 2005 at 11:16 pm

    I keep wanting to come by on a Monday knit night, but first I’ve got to find a babysitter! 😉

  5. December 19, 2005 at 11:17 pm

    I know, that yarn is my dream yarn. Now that I have it, I need to find a new one!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2005
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

