15
Nov
05

113212208097426722

I think it’s time for an update. For myself, mostly, since I don’t really know what I’m doing these days! I’m pretty much knitting like a turkey with its head cut off these days. So here goes:

A Good Bias — not sure whether I’ll get back to that or not. I’m going to make an executive decision and say I’m frogging it.

Silk Corset #1: Also going into the frog pond.

Silk Corset #2: Well, I know where it is …

Raglan Tansy Tee: I knit on it last week and brought it to knitting this week, if that counts.

Katrina Rib: slowly but surely

Blackberry: I have got to find that sleeve!

7 x 7 is: almost halfway done

Daybreak sweater (formerly known as “Truffles” — I decided the color looked more like sunrise): past the waist increases. After restarting this maybe 3 times and having it be huge, I think it is way too small now. And I did a gauge swatch, too!

Dulaan hat: restarted in smaller needles and I’m just about to decrease to the end. Then I need to make something matching with the rest of the yarn. Pictures and data when I finish. This project is for donation to Full Thread Ahead on Thursday for Hollis’ birthday.

That can’t be it, can it?

3 Responses to “113212208097426722”


  1. November 16, 2005 at 3:33 pm

    Oi! Good luck and good fortune be with you and your knitting needles.

  2. November 16, 2005 at 3:44 pm

    i could make a list like that for me, but i have several projects that i do plan to finish, even if i haven’t picked them up in over 2 years, i swear, i will finish them. they will just turn ot smaller than originally intended. that list would be sooo long. i’m ust to embarrassed.

    good luck finding the blackberry sleeve. definitely want to see a pic of that one. it’s pretty. how is the fit?

  3. November 16, 2005 at 3:44 pm

    i could make a list like that for me, but i have several projects that i do plan to finish, even if i haven’t picked them up in over 2 years, i swear, i will finish them. they will just turn ot smaller than originally intended. that list would be sooo long. i’m ust to embarrassed.

    good luck finding the blackberry sleeve. definitely want to see a pic of that one. it’s pretty. how is the fit?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2005
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

