13
Nov
05

113194351609352078

Bingeing and purging … I tried to reorganize my yarn to add all my latest purchases today. I just can’t stop myself from ordering yarn, so I’m destashing some of it to make room!

I also think I’m getting the hang of this stitch marker thing since I made my last two sets for the latest Stitch Marker Swap (2). I made my first “dangly” set with the jump rings but I really had problems getting them to close. If you ignore the fact that the jump rings themselves aren’t entirely closed, they look okay. Then today I really needed some larger stitch markers for my “Truffles” sweater so I decided to make some (I was way too tired last night). I love them! Again with the unclosed jump rings but the dangly part looks really cool. I’d take a picture but I’m too lazy. Just trust me that they truly look like jewelry for my knitting. Part of it is the gorgeous glass beads I got in a set from Tuesday Morning. They look pretty unexciting in the box, but on something they look like candy.

Mmmm, candy …

3 Responses to “113194351609352078”


  1. November 14, 2005 at 3:42 pm

    Why oh why did I look at your destashing page? I need to do this too, but I’m having trouble parting with stuff.

  2. November 14, 2005 at 9:40 pm

    Try using split rings (look like mini key rings) instead of jump rings. Then you won’t have to worry about getting them to close. The only thing is that they don’t come in sizes bigger than a US 13 needle

  3. December 19, 2005 at 11:18 pm

    I have succumbed to the split rings, and I love them! Thanks for the suggestion!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2005
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

