11
Nov
05

113177529150489242

Not much knitting today, so I’ll start on the knitting meme that Jennifer tagged me with:

What is your all-time favourite yarn to knit with?

I think I’d say Noro Spring Garden. It’s softer than Kureyon but still has those gorgeous color changes. I pretty much love all Noro yarn but that is my favorite one so far.

Your favourite needles?

I only have one pair, but I’d say my Addis. They are just slippery enough and the join is pretty good.

The worst thing you’ve ever knit?

I hate to say this, but probably the scarf I made for my dad last year. I didn’t like the yarn too much and it was just garter stitch so it was pretty boring. I’m definitely not a scarf person, even when I lived in a cold climate.

Your favourite knit pattern?

Most valuable knitting technique?

Cabling, since I love it so much! As I’ve said before, it’s just magical that you change one row and the whole thing changes.

Best knit book or magazine?

I really like the patterns in Interweave Knits but I haven’t made very many of them.

Your favourite knitalong?

Shannon’s Black Sheep KAL because every other project I knit is in black!

Your favourite knitblogs?

The ones that update daily, since I check them daily. I try to read all the ones on my sidebar daily, and sometimes do random links from other people’s lists for the hell of it.

Your favourite knitwear designer?

I haven’t made any of her projects yet, but definitely Teva Durham. I love Loop-D-Loop because it is so different and interesting. Second would be a tie between Joan McGowan-Michael and Annie Modesitt.

The knit item you wear the most?

Definitely my knit socks — I have cold feet and it’s wintery!

2 Responses to “113177529150489242”


  1. November 12, 2005 at 7:04 am

    I haven’t used Silk Garden yet, but I love Kureyon. I love cabling as well! This was fun to read!

  2. December 19, 2005 at 11:20 pm

    I am now enamored of Big Kureyon, after visiting CommuKnity, since it is much softer than Kureyon, surprisingly. I just love all Noro yarns!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2005
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

