07
Nov
05

113142890218635950

I finally got myself to the car to get my camera. Here is the status of my 7 x 7 is sweater:

I did get it successfully back on the needles, with stitch markers everything yesterday but haven’t knit on it today.

Here are two of my four current projects (not the only ones on the needles, but the ones I’ve worked on in the past couple of days, which brings them current). My Katrina Rib is in the car and it will look the same pretty much until it’s done, anyway.

I ended up having to pull my Raglan Tansy Tee off the cone to get it untangled, and now I can’t find my ball winder so I’ll add to it when I feel like being attached to the cone again.

Also, just minutes after this photo was taken, I discovered a fatal flaw in the new creation I’m dubbing “Truffles”. I hate knitting in the round, since I found yet another twist! Pulling it out wasn’t that bad, though, since I realized it was way too large (and going to the doctor’s today and finding out I am just under the line between “overweight” and “obese” makes it really weird that I could make something that large for me …) and am going to restart (again!) with much less stitches.

My other good news is that I finally have some work again! I was really getting to the end of my finances with no work in sight, so I’m happy to have something to do other than the major paper I have left in my class. (But would it surprise you to hear that I also made one quick Elann order today? It’s all Lu’s fault, mentioning their current sales, which lead me to get a new sock pattern, with the sock yarn to go with it.)

5 Responses to “113142890218635950”


  1. November 8, 2005 at 8:03 am

    Glad to see photos of the WIPs! What yarn are you using for the top picture? It’s quite lovely.

  2. November 8, 2005 at 9:11 am

    Oh, and tag you’re it! Check out my blog for details.

  3. 3 Lu
    November 8, 2005 at 9:41 am

    My fault? Well, listen to this, Elann is offering Debbie Bliss Aran Tweed today, in red too!

  4. November 8, 2005 at 1:17 pm

    Man, another order to make? And I like aran weight yarn too! Maybe they can add it to my order from yesterday!

  5. November 8, 2005 at 1:17 pm

    It’s Noro Shinano. The funny thing is while I’m knitting it looks really boring but then the stripes appear and in photos it’s much more dramatic.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2005
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

