05
Nov
05

113126055922108402

I’m starting to feel guilty for all the yarn I have. I was trying to get things organized yet again and it just keeps multiplying like rabbits. So for those of you with large stashes — how did you get to that point? Was it quickly like me, or did it take awhile?

I am constantly trying to use it up, though. I cast on for yet another project today. I had hoped to have a circular stockinette project for going to the movies, but my MIL cancelled today so no break for us. And in retrospect, creating a Soleil-like sweater isn’t helpful when you start off with a design and then get to stockinette. When I was working on Soleil I never even got to the stockinette part, actually, because I kept twisting it when joining it into a round.

I also got some of my Secret Pal stuff squared away. I’ve got my SP6 second package ready to go, plus three of my five Switch Marker Swap packages all ready for the post office. Now I just have to finish shopping for my Knitty Holiday SP and finish those other 12 stitch markers and mail them out. I’d love to send a few more RAKs since I have the addresses, but I haven’t gotten around to it.

6 Responses to “113126055922108402”


  1. November 6, 2005 at 6:25 am

    I just realized last night, when I started organizing my stash. I kept saying “I don’t have that much of a stash!” Which is pretty true, I don’t have as much as most knitting-freaks, but that doesn’t mean it’s not a lot of yarn!

  2. November 6, 2005 at 9:08 am

    My stash got built up over a couple of years. I’m a little embarassed my mine as well…

  3. November 6, 2005 at 5:41 pm

    mine grew rather quickly. every so often i go on a yarn binge and i just can’t help myself, it’s like a drug. (and michelle never stops me… luckily, ha)

  4. November 6, 2005 at 6:20 pm

    Someone stop me … I went to the yarn store again today, and got another skein of Cascade Pastaza (I love that stuff!) and two Noro books!

  5. November 7, 2005 at 10:57 am

    My stash grew overnight. I didn’t really have much in March but since then it’s gotten out of hand and I’m slightly embarassed. Sheer guilt is keeping me from buying more. I now have this rule that if it doesn’t have a specific project I can’t buy it unless it is extremely rare and hard to find.

  6. November 7, 2005 at 1:57 pm

    Wow, that sounds just like me! Except I can’t seem to stop myself — I just ordered more yarn from Elann.com!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2005
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

