31
Oct
05

113082991775959905

So how was your Halloween? I usually hate this holiday (I know, I’m not American. I’ve been accused of that before.) but today was pretty fun. We ended up trick or treating at the local mall and it worked out great.

I thought DL would be much more shy and reserved but he ended up doing really well. Can you tell his costume was at Grandma’s house so we had to buy another one quick? Also, it was OR’s first “real” Halloween. That is, his first attempt at trick or treating. He loved it! It’s so cute when they first “get it” and understand that to go up and ask, you get candy. Then we did our traditional trip to Grandma’s house where the kids went out trick or treating again (I was good and stayed home reading research articles). When OR came back, he was already saying “Trick or Treat”. How cute.

Okay, okay, I’ll get back to work. I have 2 pages done already! (6 to go.)

4 Responses to “113082991775959905”


  1. November 1, 2005 at 3:46 pm

    How cute! Your little one sucks the fingers just the way my daughter did (18 years ago)! All the costumes are adorable, BTW.

  2. November 1, 2005 at 7:28 pm

    They are so cute!!!

    A good time was had by the Craftylilly kidlets as well. I don’t think little girl “got” it though.

  3. November 1, 2005 at 9:02 pm

    Thanks! Yeah, when IM started that it was surprising since the other two didn’t. They had a great time trick or treating yesterday and are still wearing their costumes!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

