31
Oct
05

113078453264258927

I’m so happy! You’d think I wouldn’t be when the time change screwed every kid’s schedule up so they were all up at 4:30 (what real time was that?) a.m. this morning and we have to be out of our house tonight because the genius down the block decided to block off our street *again* for Halloween. But I digress.

I delegated to BR the credit card issue. He had basically written the $2800 off and I was ready to write letters to our bank, VISA, and Macy’s (who actually accepted our card with no i.d. for $2800 worth of merchandise) but after 43 minutes on the phone, BR says someone should be reversing the charges in the next 48 hours. I hope it works!

And my paper is coming along. I actually have references and two paragraphs done … I decided late last night (I didn’t remember just how late because of the time change) that I would spend today reading the articles I got at the library this weekend and write the paper this evening after we’re able to get back onto our street. (Long, annoying story.)

And you know what reading articles means — stockinette knitting! I brought out my 7 x 7 is sleeve and can knit on it while I read the 5 articles I have. I hope the paper works out since I tend to be shortwinded and it’s 8-10 pages! Hence the procrastination.

Okay, back to my knitting, I mean research.

2 Responses to “113078453264258927”


  1. October 31, 2005 at 3:38 pm

    Oh my goodness that’s a high charge! Boy, the people that steal people’s credit cards waste no time do they?

  2. October 31, 2005 at 9:00 pm

    And I’m extra mad at Macy’s and the credit card company since we never make charges like that!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

