28
Oct
05

113056038382288029

“Sock #2 is not a f*** you sock …” For some reason whenever I think about my second sock I think about that Fugazi song. Anyway, I’m done!!! I finished my second Twist Barbie sock today! I can’t give you any pictures yet, since Civ IV came out this week so of course BR is home taking over the other computer (where we have the camera access). I’ll try to take pictures tomorrow.

I wanted to clear out my stash, but thanks to the generosity of Shannon, I have almost one whole skein of Black Wool Ease left. Assuming she doesn’t want it back, I’m going to start a second pair of socks (actually I’ve already cast on) which will be anklets this time.

Then, once my paper is done (that I am procrastinating from right now) I can get back to and finish Blackberry!

4 Responses to “113056038382288029”


  1. October 29, 2005 at 9:14 am

    I sure don’t want it! Eeek! I was happy to give it up to someone 🙂

  2. October 29, 2005 at 10:18 am

    Blackberry!!! Blackberry!!!

  3. October 29, 2005 at 3:47 pm

    Woo hoo, can’t wait to see the second sock. 🙂

  4. October 29, 2005 at 6:00 pm

    That reminds me, I should start wearing them! Especially since the picture won’t be until BR goes back to work since he’s busy playing Civ IV yet again …


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

