26
Oct
05

113038806268343705

Finally a finished object!!! I just did the garter edging and bound off for the blanket formerly known as “IM’s Blanket” which will now be known as “Baby Chen’s Blanket”. Surprisingly it bound off really nicely and I think the size is perfect. Just rectangular enough.

I’m also almost done (okay, I still have to do the foot and toe part) of my second Twist Barbie sock. I was going to restart the first one but now I’m thinking I have to make it in a non-black color so it will photograph better, so I’ll just redo it in some of the red Cascade 220 Superwash that I have (more stashbusting!)

And last but not least (I still have to research my 8 page paper due Tuesday and I was up all night again last night, so it’d better be …), finally the picture of Zonda’s amazing RAK from earlier this week. I put all my needles in the needle holder and it is so nice to be so organized! That’s why I went to library school, you know, because I love to organize. Books, tapes and records mostly.

1 Response to “113038806268343705”


  1. October 27, 2005 at 7:02 am

    The blanket looks great and I bet you’re glad it’s done.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

