23
Oct
05

113013492129581268

We had a pretty good day today, for us. First there was the obnoxious comment by the manager of a local breakfast place we go to a lot who actually told me she should remember my name because I’m the woman “with all the kids who’s always pregnant”. Suffice it to say they pretty much lost a customer today. BTW I have three kids and I am in no way in the minority, even here in the Bay Area where it is way too expensive to have kids.

Anyway, that wasn’t the good part. After getting brunch squared away, we ended up at Coyote Point and had a rather restful visit with the “animals” (OR is obsessed with animals) and the park there by the Bay. Then we came home with two sleeping kids and we were all able to get a 2 hour nap. Those of you with young kids know how amazing that is. What did I do with my rest? Stay up way too late watching Sunday night TV. And working on my sock when I could.

I’m almost done with the foot part of my Twist Barbie sock. I can’t believe it’s taken me almost a week to make one sock since they’re with size 6 dpns, but I did have to restart and have had a lot of commitments this week. (As per usual.) I will have this one done tomorrow, and hopefully get the second done soon so I can finish my Blackberry!

3 Responses to “113013492129581268”


  1. October 24, 2005 at 8:01 am

    Wow that person is really rude! I hope you gave her the what for…

  2. October 24, 2005 at 9:25 am

    I probably should have but I was so surprised since I’ve pretty much known her for maybe 5 years. Oh well, I wasn’t that into going there anyway.

  3. October 24, 2005 at 3:21 pm

    Wow. That requires a HUGE letter. How horrible!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

