20
Oct
05

112987386020109048

Quick post since I had a “Moms’ Night Out” and was out “late” (past 10, for you sleepers out there!) We tried this new (to the area) restaurant, B.J.’s. It was okay, the dessert was amazing, and we got free appetizers because we were a party of 10, had an hour wait, and complained that we were hungry!

Anyway, I was knitting all day. I decided I didn’t like the cable pattern on my “Twist Barbie” socks, so I restarted and I’m now on row 8 after the ribbing rather than almost done with one sock top.

I also picked up my “7 x 7 is” experiment and did some more increases. I know I’m fooling myself in that this sleeve will fit any adult but I still want to keep at it until I’m definitely sure it was a waste of a week’s knitting time.

So I lied about the sock yarn from yesterday — I also got my Elann.com order. Actually, I didn’t realize I had ordered anything until I got the email that I had ordered but not paid yet, so I paid (since I had actually planned on ordering but thought I backed out at the last minute) and got it yesterday. The package just looks like black yarn, but actually some is their new “Endless Summer Connemara” and some is a Classic Elite black yarn.

Then today I got my order from Little Knits. I love ordering from them and Sue is so nice, but I don’t like the color of Lorna’s Laces Bullfrogs and Butterflies (or whatever it’s called) that I ordered. It’s red, pink and orange, and I hate orange, so I may try and return it. That involves effort, however, so I may not.

5 Responses to “112987386020109048”


  1. October 21, 2005 at 6:48 am

    You stayed out past 10 PM!! Living on the wild side I tell ya! 🙂

  2. October 21, 2005 at 10:58 am

    They opened a new BJ’s at Tanforan too, its a chain so I found out online. I was planning on going this weekend (probably Saturday) to check out the mamoth baked potatoes 😉

  3. October 21, 2005 at 11:09 am

    I try 😉 Actually I saw the B.J.’s at Tanforan but the one in San Mateo is easier to get to since it’s not at a mall. The food’s not very good. They have better potatoes at Taxi’s and Max’s.

  4. October 21, 2005 at 3:54 pm

    My daughter loves orange and we don’t get lorna’s laces here in Australia. E mail me
    jesssimms04(at)hotmail.com if you would like to organze to swap for something available here.
    Cheers
    Jess

  5. October 21, 2005 at 5:23 pm

    dang girl. the stash keeps growing. can’t begin to tell you how jealous i am. i have put myself on a yarn buying freeze. (my parents are coming into town, they don’t need to know about my “addiction” and the skeins are all over the place as it is)

    Ophie was indeed named after the Hamlet character, who heard voice, in the beginning she looked like she heard some talking to her. The other option was to name her Sophie, meaning wisdom. But that just did not fit the crazy one.(al though, she is Ophelia, we call her Ophie, one letter short of Sophie, it all works. but I usually call to her as little shit)


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

