15
Oct
05

112944054426609876

I’m sort of starting to stress out about this presentation. I have some ideas of what B.S. to say, but am not sure how to present anything and/or what actually to present. And today I find a link that I should have looked for weeks ago. I’ve had two weeks, and I should have been preparing, etc. Not to mention that when I did my class on teaching last year I probably should have prepared my course on teaching, rather than sound aesthetics. And tomorrow is BR’s birthday and Monday is our anniversary so I’ll be busy otherwise, no time to hone this “presentation” or whatever it is now.

In my procrastinating stage I did some work on my sleeve for Blackberry (I missed a bobble! Oh well.), and some Katrina Rib stuff. I almost cast on for my socks but then IM woke up and I “had” to hold him for hours while I watched “Sideways”. I love HBO.

So far the only thing on the agenda for BR’s birthday is that he wants to stay here and play Civilization, so instead of working on my presentation or even knitting, I’ll be on kid duty and/or making him a birthday cake. I want to keep knitting, though. I was reflecting earlier this week that I’ve been a stay at home mom for 6 years now and it would be nice to feel like I had nothing to do besides sit around and eat bon bons, or clean the house, or go to the gym, but I’m always stressed about something. And now that I’m obsessed with knitting it’s even worse. I always have knitting to do!

P.S. Oh yeah — I got called for jury duty ***again***! Every f*****g year! I’m rather peeved. At least I got out of the Peterson trial last year. That’s something.

2 Responses to “112944054426609876”


  1. 1 Lu
    October 16, 2005 at 2:52 pm

    can you knit on jury duty?

  2. October 16, 2005 at 5:02 pm

    That’s what BR was saying, it’s a “day off” from the kids, and I can knit. But I’m not sure. I’ll bring my Denise set and hopefully it won’t be a problem.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

