11
Oct
05

112909605017602736

I had a busy day today (starting somewhere around 2:30 am), including a presentation in my class, the park, a kids’ birthday party (totally lame), and knitting, so photos tomorrow.

I restarted Blackberry yet again with my Classic Elite Gatsby and it looks great! I’m finished with the back and started the first sleeve. I realized last night that what the Denise kit does best is large sizes, so I’m glad I have it when I need to do 11, 13 or 15s. (Otherwise, I’m not that excited, especially since I have three broken pieces to get fixed.) So it’s going well.

I also have been carrying around my Katrina Rib, but I’m at the “knit until it’s done” part and it’s boring, so I’m working on other stuff. I suspect these two will be the next two done, and when Blackberry is done I promise to cast on for Broadripples!

Now, to start my 20 minute presentation (BR suggested I actually practice it to make sure it’s 20 min.! I don’t care that much if it’s exact.) on “information on the origin of humans.”

2 Responses to “112909605017602736”


  1. October 12, 2005 at 7:15 am

    Is Blackberry a quick knit? I guess it must be due to the chunky yarn, but don’t the cables slow it down some? I’m trying to decide whether to start Blackberry or Kepler…

  2. October 12, 2005 at 2:45 pm

    I’d say, since I’m a slow knitter! I just finished the back and one of the front sides. Next is the other front. Of course I haven’t started the cabling yet since the cables are on the sleeves. Then after that you attach them all and pick up stitches to add ribbing all around. A lot of the quickness is the chunky yarn, definitely.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

