29
Sep
05

112803083269921664

How many midlife crises are we supposed to have? Most people I know had theirs at 29, but are we then having another one in our mid-thirties and do we have more to expect? This morning I was thinking that the reason I have never gotten what I wanted was that I expected so little of myself and those around me, but it feels like it’s too late to do anything about it. That’s probably why if I stop eating right now I’ll only be 2 points in the hole (counting exercise, extra nursing points and the extra flex points) for the week. This sucks!

On a better note, my Tivoli is going fine, still on the waist decreases but I hope to get more done tonight at the gym. I just emailed BR at work and told him he had to be home before 9 so I could go to the gym. Nice schedule, huh?

P.S. I made it! I had salad for dinner, and just got back from the gym! Now to tackle my RAOKs and Secret Pal package before bed. (Yes, I don’t have much of a life, since the kids get up early!)

1 Response to “112803083269921664”


  1. September 29, 2005 at 3:56 pm

    I missed my gym time today because of work. Grrr! I doubt I’ll be motivated enough to go after work, or in the evening. I hate that.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

