19
Sep
05

112718903126394444

I am sooo screwed with my Tivoli. Even though I, like Barbie, think math is hard, I plotted out where I should be at each increase row and I think I’m off. I really hate to pull it out indescriminantely since I don’t even know how far to go back and make it right.

I also haven’t looked at my Katrina Rib in a few days and now Amy has caught up to me! I’ll never finish a project. That’s fine, because I got some really fat looking pictures from IM’s birthday so it’s not like I want to wear it anytime soon, anyway.

So here I am, putting off again my media ethics paper due tomorrow. It’s 5-6 pages on any case study and ethical theories, but my teacher has suggested the 60 Minutes / National Guard paperwork fiasco and I figure why try to find something else when this is good enough. It’s due in 12 hours and I only have to sleep, get the kids ready for school, drive IM over to my MIL’s house and drive and walk to school myself in that time. Piece of cake. (No pun intended — I threw away the remnants yesterday so I wouldn’t be tempted and then went to See’s Candies today. At least I walked there.)

5 Responses to “112718903126394444”


  1. September 20, 2005 at 7:08 am

    If I could give you a few extra hours, I would! Good luck.

  2. September 20, 2005 at 1:25 pm

    Well I finished around 2, it’s just like being a kid again!

  3. September 20, 2005 at 4:17 pm

    There is no harm in ripping. It happens to the best of us.

  4. September 20, 2005 at 7:40 pm

    i was gonna say something that made sense, and then i got sidetracked by your stash and all i can think of now is : you are evil. flaunting that beautiful noro (don’t frog the corset, it looks so pretty, but that is just my opinion, it is your corset and if you would not wear it, frog it. but it is still pretty in my eyes) and all the other yarn.
    i think i need to visit elann and spend some money. (and i have been so good these last few days.

    well, i remeber doing some of my best writing under pressure/stress. i’ll see if i can pass the ‘gift’ along via the internet.
    good luck, just focus, it’s all come out onto the paper somehow.

  5. September 20, 2005 at 9:29 pm

    I do have quite a bit of Noro, at this point, I was thinking of maybe using a different (non striping) Noro for the corset. But at this point I’m not loving the stripes.

    I do my best writing at the last minute too, so hopefully it works out!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

