16
Sep
05

112693242345808683

I’ve been working on my Katrina (“Redd Kross”) Rib all day, so I’m doing okay, but lots of ribbing to go. Actually I just got a collection of old Vogue Knittings (well, 1998-2001 or so) and there was a sweater that looked similar that I liked but then I thought, do I really want to do that much more ribbing? Probably not.

The good news of the day is I got my resume and application off for the on-call librarian position that I’m applying for. I really hope I can get it worked out. As I read the posting more I think I am a very good candidate for the job, but hopefully they aren’t up to their neck in applicants. The local public library is also hiring, but I just don’t want to run into people I know while I’m on the job. Plus I hate our public library. Maybe it was the run in with “Miss Christy” the Children’s Librarian, maybe it’s that the main library is temporarily across the street from us but will eventually move about 4 miles away just when we’re used to it being here. We don’t walk over there enough anyway.

Did I mention my purse was stolen a few months ago? Well the thief got away with the money in my wallet but he/she decided to go shopping at Macy’s also, spending $2000 on clothes. I didn’t return the “affidavit” from the credit card company quickly enough, so now we got charged the $2000 (or was it more like $3000? That’s a lot of clothes at Macy’s.) and are awaiting getting it taken off. Suffice it to say BR is a little disappointed. Getting that job might help ease the load. (I wonder if I can knit while at work?!)

2 Responses to “112693242345808683”


  1. September 17, 2005 at 7:20 am

    Ouch! I hope the credit card company settles that soon.

    Good luck on the job!

  2. September 17, 2005 at 8:59 am

    Me too, it has been such a pain, and now I have to deal with them and pay for someone else’s shopping spree! You’d think they would have questioned that large of a charge at Macy’s anyway.

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

