13
Sep
05

112667636452139528

Yeah! I got provisional cast on help from Cookie, the pattern writer and am moving along on my Katrina Rib. Of course now I have the second sleeve provisional to do … not a problem I’m sure.

I’m also getting somewhere on my Raglan Tansy Tee, I’m about 4 stripe repetitions done on the back. Not bad since I am tied to the cone of yarn and have been taking the size 5 needles away and bringing them back.

I have been lugging around IM’s blanket, and he actually used it tonight (still on the needles) for a walk around Palo Alto. I have 8 days before his birthday so I’d better get a move on!

Last but not least (ignoring my other 2 or 3, if I count my currently un-frogged Prep School Tie), I found my Silk Corset so I should do more on it soon. I had a pretty good eating and exercise day (and I have a free “Stroller Strides” class tomorrow morning) so it will fit hopefully by the time I’m done.

1 Response to “112667636452139528”


  1. September 14, 2005 at 10:00 am

    Woohoo, glad you found your SC. Now get to work on it, or I’ll catch up to you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

