12
Sep
05

112658671177497419

So I’m stuck at that “p” word in the Katrina Rib pattern: provisional cast on. I hate it. On to another project, I always say.

I also started Tivoli this weekend. I got gauge with Endless Summer Lara from elann.com (and not for the eyelet shirt pattern they advertise with the yarn!) but it seems so small I don’t know if it’ll work until I feel like pulling it off the needles and trying it on. I’m not at that point yet, so far it’s just fun knitting in the round. Unlike Soleil which was hellish knitting in the round.

You’ll note I have still been putting off IM’s blanket. I will bring it with me to knitting tomorrow night so I have no excuse. Less than 2 skeins of Microspun to go.

And my Silk Corset is still missing, but I found one part of my printed directions! It’s like someone took it hostage and is leaving me breadcrumbs. Maybe after I finish IM’s blanket I can pay the ransom.

2 Responses to “112658671177497419”


  1. September 13, 2005 at 12:53 pm

    I’ve never tried the provisional cast on. Is it difficult?

  2. September 14, 2005 at 8:11 am

    It’s actually not hard, just hard to get it to come off easily when you’re done. It’s easy to knit through the yarn rather than through the loop and then the waste yarn is stuck!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

