31
Aug
05

112554885592002078

What a day. From taking IM to the doctor and having to take him straight on to the hospital to get blood drawn (he is only 11 mos. so it was scary, but he just has a low iron level, he’s fine) to listening to Air America all day and being incredibly depressed about the disaster in New Orleans and what we may have been able to do to prepare and perhaps lessen the impact. My heart goes out to the millions of people affected by this tragedy. I’ve been to New Orleans twice and loved it. I can’t believe it may never exist again. It’s kind of like having gone to the World Trade Center and then September 11 happening and knowing you can never go back.

On a lighter note, I had some knitting time today. I tried to move ahead on my Soleil at the doctor’s office but then I realized I had screwed up within the first twenty stitches so now I’m backing off to fix it. Shannon was right, I do know the lace pattern now, though, so I can sort of do it by memory.

Mostly, I’ve been interested in my Raglan Tansy Tee (in fact, my Silk Corset has disappeared, and I was thinking about bringing it out today!). So far I think the stripes with the black Classic Elite Venue and the black with blue Filatura di Crosa Clips will work out nicely. Right now I’m reattached to the cone, so it’s not an easily transferable project, but I try.

2 Responses to “112554885592002078”


  1. September 1, 2005 at 6:58 am

    Oh no. I hope your little one feels better soon.

    I’ve been thinking of the victims of Katrina as well. It’s just horrifying and sad.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


