23
Aug
05

112484107992269278

I haven’t documented my knitalongs in awhile so I may as well:

A Good Bias: On the back burner. I haven’t gotten back to it, but I do plan to.

Baby KAL: still working on IM’s baby blanket, and now I have 9 skeins of Pineapple Cotton Ease with which to make a blanket or sweater for my friend’s new baby.

Black Sheep KAL: My Soleil is black. That’s my only black UFO as of now.

Knit Red KAL: IM’s blanket and A Good Bias are red.

Minisweater KAL: I’ve frogged my two and will probably restart at some point, once I find a gauge match.

Rogue KAL: I need to find gauge for this.

Shrug KAL: I have finished a few shrugs, but I’m not sure if I’m done with shrugs entirely, so I’m still in it! I saw a really nice one today, it looked like a shrug but with dolman sleeves so it had a rather large back so I really liked it. I also want to make “Hot Lava” which is linked from the Shrug KAL page, although I don’t necessarily consider it a shrug, more a bolero or short jacket.

Silk Corset KAL: I’m still at Chart D, the end of the first iteration.

Summer KAL: I’m working on Soleil and technically my Silk Corset is a tank so that might work. Luckily I live in California, where summer is year round (well, at least it goes through September) so I get a reprieve from finishing my projects within the next week or two!

Oh, and it’s official, my paltry stash amounts to approximately 195 balls of yarn and two cones. Not counting what’s currently on the needles. And I have maybe 15 or 16 on the way …

3 Responses to “112484107992269278”


  1. August 23, 2005 at 5:47 pm

    I choose not to count the yarn in my stash. If I did, I would have to gather everything and I would see how much I have. Now I can pretend I have very little yarn (as small as my memory, hihi).

    Happy B-day to the little one. That picture is so cute!

  2. August 24, 2005 at 1:36 pm

    195? Yowza! I’m feeling wayyy better about the size of my yarn stash now. When the hubby nags… I’ll send him directly to your site to prove… I don’t actually have enough yarn.

    🙂

  3. August 24, 2005 at 3:52 pm

    And the scary thing is that Lu has over 400 balls!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


