22
Aug
05

112476909696299467

There are those who might say I need more yarn like I need a hole in my head (why is that expression coming out of my mouth a lot more lately? Hmm.), like me, but I have more yarn! I ordered a couple of things off Ebay:

5 balls of grey Filatura di Crosa Brilla, and:

2 hanks of Noro Iro. Yes, I’m obsessed with Noro these days. I also have some Noro Lily on the way (I traded for my Colinette Point 5) and hopefully I’ll get my order of red silk yarn from discountyarnsale.com eventually. I still don’t know exactly how many balls I have, and probably never will, since I have two of these:

Yes, I’m lugging around the cone of Classic Elite Venue (the other is Silk City Bounce from Webs) while I work on my Nuit/Soleil. So far I’m frogging yet again, since I screwed up two rows of the second lace repeat. I really want to get to the straight stockinette part by tomorrow evening so I can bring it to knitting. I know I can’t keep up lace and talk and probably watch IM since he comes with me most Tuesdays.

For those of you who don’t know, IM is turning one! So my baby isn’t a baby anymore. And, no, no more boys (or girls) for me. I’m surprised BR has let me have three kids anyway, since he’s essentially an only child. So I’m excited, yet sad. Anyone near Indian Springs Park in San Mateo, CA on September 18, stop by and wish IM a Happy Birthday!

P.S. I want to say that I was very questionable last year about “Six Feet Under” and actually stopped watching it for a half a year or so, but I saw the series finale yesterday and it was amazing. I really think it was the best show ending I’ve ever seen. Now if they could only renew “House” in my eyes … (Come to think of it, bring “Eyes” back! More Eric Mabius!)

1 Response to “112476909696299467”


  1. August 23, 2005 at 9:59 am

    aaaawww What a cutie pie! Isn’t it amazing how quickly they grow?!? Happy Bday to your little guy!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago

