21
Aug
05

112466090435471435

I’ve never done this before! I cast on for Soleil last night (or as I like to call it, “Nuit” because it’s black) and did a couple of lace rows, very nervous that I would screw up one of the lace repeats and have to frog back somewhat or start over. So I’m knitting away when I realize that I actually twisted it when I joined into the round and so I would have to pull it all out anyway! I was mad but then again I realized I was making it way too large, since the round was many inches larger than my huge waist when I tried it on. So now I can start over with a new gorgeous stitch marker to mark the beginning of the round and hopefully not twist it and not make it huge this time!

I also want to work on my Silk Corset but I’m at the “knit in Chart D until it measures 7.5 inches or _as long as you want the body to be” stage and I don’t want to make it too long so I’m putting it aside for when I am more awake and can attempt to do any math if necessary.

2 Responses to “112466090435471435”


  1. August 22, 2005 at 10:11 am

    Brilliant! We’ll both have black Soleils!

  2. August 22, 2005 at 2:04 pm

    We can compare tomorrow! I just love hauling around the giant cone of yarn.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


