18
Aug
05

112442946840583634

I sure don’t feel like I’m getting anywhere. My swatches are all a bust so far (although I have gotten more data in case a project fits one of those sizes) and I’m still plugging away at my Silk Corset:

Chart D being easier than earlier Charts, I think, or I just like cabling, although I believe it was yet another where the description part was wrong, and/or unclear. But I have been told, indirectly on another knitalonger’s blog, to not fret the charts. And I haven’t, since I first attempted the charts on A Good Bias. I followed those and am following these. It is just taking forever! I’m so jealous of people who are done. Not to mention I’m not convinced it’s actually going to fit and/or I’ll like the striping. But I am determined to finish, and may even try another. It’ll be easier when I’ve done it once.

The one thing I really enjoy about this project is the Noro yarn. It is so neat seeing the colors show up. Since it is a slow and tight knit project for me I am having fun watching what color will build up on the others. It doesn’t show as well in pictures or even from far away. Those people at Noro are just genius!

3 Responses to “112442946840583634”


  1. August 20, 2005 at 10:11 am

    Beautiful colors! I love it! can’t wait to see what it’ll look like finished!

  2. August 20, 2005 at 6:47 pm

    I love the idea of using the Noro for this. I think it looks great so far! 😉

  3. August 20, 2005 at 7:24 pm

    Thanks! It was something I had in my stash and it sort of fit into gauge ;)and I wanted to use it after making my One Skein Wonder also in Noro Spring Garden.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


