16
Aug
05

112425637118822312

I guess it’s too late when you’re, what, 1/3 of the way through a project, like your Minisweater, and you don’t think you’ll have enough yarn and it seems way too small anyway? I think I’m giving up on not one but two Minisweaters. At least possibly dropping two projects makes my WIP list smaller:

Silk Corset
A Good Bias
IM’s baby blanket
Dad’s Father’s Day tie (will probably frog this too)

In other, better news, I got my second set of stitch markers from my second Secret Stitch Marker pal! I love them so much!

Something tells me I have to start yet another project so that I can use my gorgeous new stitch markers! (I really have to get away from the exclamation points, I know.)

4 Responses to “112425637118822312”


  1. 1 Lu
    August 17, 2005 at 8:26 am

    I just read that many California students lack basic math skills ….. uhm.

    Ok, my friend, the difference between 13 and 15 gauge on 50 sts is 2 inches. Want to know why? (50/13)*4=15.38″ but (50/15)*4=13.33″

    And no, if you have more stitcxhes per inch, it would make it smaller if you keep the number of stitches constant.

    With a gauge of 15/4″ you should have casted 58 sts instead of 50 – (50/13)*15=57.7, just round up.

    Fell free to ask me math questions any time 🙂

  2. August 17, 2005 at 8:38 am

    I suppose it could be having had no sleep for the past year or two as well … thanks!

  3. August 17, 2005 at 8:56 pm

    very pretty markers indeed.

    always sucks when you have to give up on projects due to circomstances like that. but yeah, see it as making your WIP list smaller, good way to look at it.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


