04
Aug
05

112320649949114357

Am I cheating if I join Shannon’s Black Sheep knitalong, and use my in-process Black Rowan Cork Minisweater as my project?

If not, I know I’ll be starting a black t-shirt (Tivoli? the one from Elann I bought the Endless Summer in black for?), since that’s all I wear.

Sure, I could restart the Silk Corset in black, since that’s what I would get the most use out of, but I’ve gotten so far (not as far as most, it seems, I am a slow knitter I guess) and I wanted to use something out of my stash, where most things are too lightweight or too bulky. Plus I thought black wouldn’t show the pattern as well as a color.

2 Responses to “112320649949114357”


  1. August 5, 2005 at 4:49 am

    I have to make that corset top!!! I like it better than the long sleeved one I was looking for~
    I got the button art from an alphonse mucha picture! One of my favorite artists of all time!!

  2. 2 Lu
    August 5, 2005 at 12:35 pm

    No, it’s not cheating to join with a project in progress. I joined because “I am going to” make a black cardi some day!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


