30
Jul
05

112278796301587565

So I was all excited about telling you about my new way to exercise and knit at the same time, but of course I’m just back from the gym, where the scale says I’ve gained _more_ weight. How does that happen? (Yes, I have a rough idea how it happens.) You know I walked in the AidsWalk a couple of weeks ago, I am trying to eat less, knit, I mean, exercise more, and now this.

You’ll be happy to hear that no, I didn’t walk out in disgust, and even though I didn’t bring any knitting with me (my Silk Corset is too detailed to do while exercising, and for some reason I didn’t have a backup easy project in the car), I did manage to exercise on the cross country machine for 30 minutes. I’ll take it. Now if I can convince BR to let me go to Weight Watchers tomorrow, I can double check. Unfortunately, the gym scale was right last time when it told me I had gained 4 lbs. in 2 mos.

Anyway, it was about bedtime tonight (for the kids, of course, I’m still up now), and DL has been harassing us to let him use his bike which I always ignore. After reading an article in Family Circle about how to get more exercise in your day (nothing I hadn’t heard before), I was motivated to walk and motivated to finally allow DL to do so. So before bed I walked around the block (about 1/2 mile) and got a couple of rows done on my Silk Corset, while DL biked. It was actually harder than I expected, because he was fast and I almost had to run to keep up with him. Now I’m busy learning the I-Cord Bind Off and I-Cord Cast On, so I have to do my knitting by itself. Very difficult for a born multitasker.

0 Responses to “112278796301587565”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


