27
Jul
05

112252222643010276

Boy do I hate to jinx things but I had a problem with my Silk Corset and was really depressed that I just couldn’t get it together, and so I got back into Minisweater #1 yesterday (I tried it on and had to add some increase rows, which is also where I am on Minisweater #2), so here is an update on that progress:

Then this afternoon I decided to bite the bullet and started pulling the Silk Corset back stitch by stitch, then I decided &()&_%%$#$ it, I’m just going to be off one stitch (or is it two stitches?). So I started up knitting again and so far the decorative “vertical double decreases” are matching up. The ball of yarn and my progress don’t do it justice, but the Noro Spring Garden I’m using is so gorgeous. It is a mixture of purple, blue, gray and maybe some silver and gold. (Actually, there is a picture of it in my stash.) So here I am, all the way to row 7:

4 Responses to “112252222643010276”


  1. July 28, 2005 at 9:40 am

    Hey, I think I have that extra stitch too. LOL I’m only like 4 rows into my Silk Corset and I’m having some serious problems keeping up with the directions. I’m hoping it gets a lot easier as the lacework finishes (crossing fingers).

  2. July 28, 2005 at 9:46 am

    It’s so fun to get stuck over and over in the beginning, isn’t it?! I really hope to finish this project eventually!

  3. July 28, 2005 at 9:49 am

    I have to make that top! I love it! Finally! More patterns that I heart!
    Nimoy has a cd out too???? Monkey see, monkey doo?
    Is Elspeth your real name? I have been meaning to tell you that I think it’s a BEAUTIFUL name! I love it!
    Mine isn’t so exotic, but in Hawaian (I think I just massacred the spelling) It’s “Kilikina” tee hee

  4. August 2, 2005 at 6:38 pm

    I love the look of this pattern too, I’m not so sure I’ll get through it, though, there are lots of charts!

    I’m not sure which CD was first, but Nimoy was definitely the best!

    Yes, it’s my real name. It used to be a pain (well, it sort of is) to explain, but I’m less interested in a nickname these days. I do know lots of Christines, is your middle name Marie by any chance? Most of the Christines I know have Marie as a middle name.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


