21
Jul
05

112198032258191391

The swatching continues (now up to size 8 — I had better get gauge with my Silk Garden, or I guess I can just use the Andean Silk that’s on the way). I do like the rib pattern, but am ready to get started!

I am definitely bingeing on yarn. I don’t even remember who I’m ordering from and BR doesn’t get all the bills because some places (like Elann) let me pay through PayPal. Now my “your order has shipped” emails are coming in, so apparently I ordered from Handpaintedyarn.com, Little Knits and Knit Picks. Oh, and Elann and today I ordered some custom stitch markers from Etsy.com. I keep needing more and more stitch markers and haven’t gotten it together to learn to do it myself. Also, I need to get a sewing machine lesson because then I could make myself a desperately needed needle holder.

… back to swatching … I had a horrible swatching issue with my “Little Black Top” from SNB, never did get gauge and have never looked at another pattern in that book. Maybe I should sell it and buy more yarn?!

0 Responses to “112198032258191391”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


