14
Jul
05

112140897917492642

I’m going to say something crazy here. I think I may be red variegated-out! I am tag-teaming my second OSW in my Kool-Ade dyed yarn with my Stately Shrug in Debbie Bliss Soho (not sure which to send as a birthday gift), and when they were together they looked so similar I was thinking about the sanity of only knitting in one color.

Strangely enough, when I think about knitting everything in black it doesn’t sound so crazy. But I love variegated yarns and black doesn’t really variegate.

Also, after reading Wendy’s post, I realized that I have the silk corset pattern and I have some red SWTC bamboo yarn (thanks to Hojo), so why not start on that project too! Thanks Wendy! Now I don’t have to flail around finding a good yarn, I know that one works. Now if I could only lose those stubborn 25 lbs. it would look great on me!

2 Responses to “112140897917492642”


  1. July 15, 2005 at 3:43 pm

    Oh, Amy was interested in starting this and I bought it today! I need to find something to knit it with myself! Its SO nice. Looks hard though :/

  2. July 15, 2005 at 3:49 pm

    It’s definitely the project of the moment; everyone seems to be making it. I had it on my list but I found it as part of a kit and was waiting for Christmas or something to buy it but then I found out the pattern was available separately. It does look hard!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


