12
Jul
05

112120027222780643

If she doesn’t mind, I’m going to use Lu’s template and discuss my knitalongs on Tuesdays (also our knitting night, when I can go). Here goes:

A Good Bias KAL: still on the first sleeve. I screwed up the lace so I’ve been putting off getting back into it.

Baby KAL: I’m _still_ working on IM’s baby blanket. After all, he isn’t quite 1 yet … only one and a half skeins of Microspun to go.

Knit Red KAL: My baby blanket and A Good Bias are in red.

Minisweater KAL: I’m at the “trying on” stage of both of my minisweaters, so I need to get past that stage.

One Skein Wonder KAL: Finished my first, cast on a second in my Kool-Ade dyed yarn.

Silk Corset KAL: I just ordered some handpaintedyarn lace and am going to try it out.

Rogue KAL: I just got some great yarn from Jody, maybe one of them will work!

Shrug KAL: Finished OSW and IK shrugs, cast on for the Stately Shrug in my new Debbie Bliss Soho!

That’s it, so far! But I have of late become a joiner and I am increasing my stash, so there may be more!

1 Response to “112120027222780643”


  1. 1 Lu
    July 12, 2005 at 2:47 pm

    I do not mind, anbd I can’t take the credit for it, I copied from Alison from the blue blog:
    http://alison.knitsmiths.us/

    oh, oh, I see some knit-along I could join …..


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother


