11
Jul
05

112112740911312178

The evidence of my recent glut of purchases arrived today. I think it’s because I am dieting that I am moving from being a glutton of sweets to a glutton of yarn buying.

In celebration of my new Boye needlemaster system (many of my Denise system pieces are missing due to my kids playing with them, and so for an impulse purchase I bought a different system.) I decided to start the Stately Shrug in my new Debbie Bliss Soho from my incredibly observant Secret Pal! Again, I’ll post a photo when I can get the other computer to work.

There’s a funny story (sort of) in relation to BR and his workaholic behavior. They had a deadline of before July 4th, so the company “gave” them July 4th weekend off, but then they decided to put off their deadline until the 14th so he’s working incessantly when he had been taking off one weekend day. (Before E3, the Electronic Entertainment Expo, one of their major deadlines, he was working so hard he really got burnt out and decided to take one weekend day a week off. Nice, huh?) Anyway, now that they have a big deadline he noticed that he is maxing out on his leave, so even though he’s working all the hours, and might be until his project finishes in November, he has to take a 4 day weekend this weekend to get his leave under the maximum. So maybe I can get him on my computer-related projects, not that he doesn’t get enough of them at work.

0 Responses to “112112740911312178”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


