30
Jun
05

112019752121135541

I hear there’ll be time to sleep when we die. So is it so wrong of me that even though I am seriously sleep deprived and clinically depressed, I want to stay up just to finish my OSW? I picked up many stitches and am working on the one inch of ribbing, so I should be done tomorrow. It looks great with the Noro Silk Garden and black Rowan Cork border/sleeves, and once I try it on I’ll get some photos. I really hope the sleeves fit since I spent so much time on them. Hopefully we’ll find out tomorrow.

After I finish my OSW I’m not sure where I’ll go next. I have my A Good Bias, IM’s blanket and my dad’s tie on the needles, but I would also like to start using up some of this mid-range (90 skeins) stash I’m amassing. I always find lots of good patterns to try but then blank when I can start something because there are so many things to do I can’t choose.

Not to mention I’m busy working and knitting, but I still have time to buy a Boye Needlemaster on Ebay (I really do hate that company. Yet there are so many deals!)

2 Responses to “112019752121135541”


  1. July 1, 2005 at 5:22 am

    Do you have a Micheal’s in your area? It might be easier to just get a 40% off coupon and buy the NeedleMaster set from there.

  2. July 1, 2005 at 10:00 am

    Thanks for the suggestion! Unfortunately there haven’t been coupons for the past two weeks here plus I got it cheaper on Ebay. I guess I could say I’m supporting a “local” business since I live pretty close.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2005
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

