16
Jun
05

111896622150036670

I really do need help. I never was into drugs or had any addictions other than sweets, but recently other than being obsessed with Mollie Stone’s chocolate muffins and See’s Candies, I can’t stop my self from buying yarn and/or knitting books! I shudder to count my stash, although I’m pretty sure it’s less than Lu’s, I know I have way more yarn than I need.

I just got an email from Amazon (which I usually don’t like to use but they get me every time with their free shipping over $25) that my book order has been shipped. The problem is that I just ordered Teva Durham’s “Loop D Loop” from Ebay (boy do I _hate_ Ebay. Why do I use them?) and apparently I also ordered it from Amazon! And here I was deciding whether or not I should order some more Cascade Pastaza (the blue color I have 2 skeins of is possibly discontinued because it’s on sale at Little Knits) and/or as much black Cascade Fixation as I can because it’s on sale as well.

I am blaming lack of sleep (for the past 5 years). I’m obviously delirious.

3 Responses to “111896622150036670”


  1. June 17, 2005 at 3:45 pm

    Thank you for not putting a linky link to the sale. I can’t spend any money!! Yay!

  2. 2 Lu
    June 20, 2005 at 9:44 pm

    maybe you ordered the second copy of Loop-D-Loop for the person you are spoiling in SP5? Once I ordered a book and I couldn’t figure out why, then I saw it on my SP-ee’s list – I am yet to know why I ordered it, but at least now I know what to do with it!

  3. June 20, 2005 at 9:52 pm

    Actually, I ordered Vintage Knits for the person I’m spoiling, and now I love it too much to give it up! I suppose I could get her another …


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
June 2005
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

