15
Jun
05

111885904402282272

I’ve got a problem. I was at the dentist today (At the mall, yes, my dentist works at the mall. And I was done too early, the mall wasn’t even open yet!) and I was actually wondering how I could knit while I was getting my teeth filled! I think if I started a felting project where I was just incessantly knitting I could do it without looking for an hour or so. Am I obsessed?

Last night when I left my swatch outside to dry, OR kept looking out the window and going “knitting! knitting outside!” it was cute but got a bit old after awhile. It stank to high heaven of mothballs while it was wet, but now that it’s dry it doesn’t smell at all. Weird. And my MIL was very little help. I know she doesn’t necessarily work with textiles, but she should be able to, right? Right now the 8 skeins minus the swatch are in a plastic bag with many dryer sheets. I’m going to leave them there for a few days and see. I may just hear back from my Ebay seller, but I’m not holding my breath. Last time I had a problem with an Ebay purchase the seller was a pain and I ended up keeping the item. I keep saying I won’t buy on Ebay again, and I keep getting sucked in.

0 Responses to “111885904402282272”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2005
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

