11
Jun
05

111855367841779739

Anyone for a One Skein Wonder knitalong? I started one here and did try to list it on the Knitter’s Review board but for some reason I couldn’t login and haven’t had the time to do so since. I’m also a bit daunted because whenever I look at the Glampyre site there are so many people who have finished the project and sent in a picture that I feel a bit behind the times. So if anyone is interested, comment here or there and let me know. I’m adjusting mine a bit so I’m not done but if I like it I plan to make more.

I’m also working on a swatch for testing Kool-Aid dyeing on the Brown Sheep wool I have to see if it will take. I’m trying out a lace rib from my 365 Knitting Patterns a Year calendar and I’ll post a picture once I can get to the computer that the camera works on!

Other than that it’s been boring California real estate finance, trying to finish up a Father’s Day gift, my 2 shrugs and my baby blanket. I’m carrying a lot of projects around with me.

2 Responses to “111855367841779739”


  1. June 12, 2005 at 11:56 am

    I am dying to make one, but have no idea what yarn to use. I CANNOT buy any yarn. REALLY. I may use cotton ease remnants I have lying around. I have ONE skein of turino silk,but am sure it won’t be enough.

  2. June 12, 2005 at 12:01 pm

    Mine won’t take only one skein either, I’ve already run out of my one skein of Noro Spring Garden and I haven’t done the sleeves/edging yet!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
June 2005
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

