21
May
05

111672715015502179

What a nice day! It is beautiful here in Northern California after a pretty rainy year. I went to tea at The English Rose in San Carlos with some friends and it was delicious and really fun! When I made the reservation it was really weird, since the owner told me if I didn’t reserve tea plates they might run out (!) of scones, even (!) but we all ended up getting tea plates and they were delicious!

Then since I was in San Carlos I went to my LYS, Creative Hands, and they must have just filled up the clearance section because I got one skein of Noro Spring garden; two skeins of Crysal Palace Labrador, in black and variegated red; one skein of Noro Cash Iroha in red; and five skeins of Crystal Palace Summer Net in white and black, all for $50! Now if I could only finish my baby blanket, Father’s Day gifts and/or my A Good Bias so I could start something with my new yarn! I’m thinking of a tank top or short sleeved sweater with the Summer Net.

Then tomorrow we have brunch with the in-laws at the Cliff House in San Francisco and off to San Rafael to see BR’s sisters. Oh yeah, driving to S.F. and Marin should give me some great knitting time, unless I end up working on my paper which I really should do … knitting, reading, knitting, reading, what a quandary?!

2 Responses to “111672715015502179”


  1. May 22, 2005 at 11:11 pm

    Looking forward to hearing about brunch at the Cliff House – it’s my dream wedding reception location!

  2. May 23, 2005 at 7:00 am

    So how was brunch at the Cliff House? We went a couple of times when we lived in the sort-of-Bay-Area. It’s one of the things we miss about CA, and we’ll probably take the little one in a couple of years.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

