16
May
05

111626645844138547

Great minds think alike, I think. I’ve been working on IM’s blanket and was thinking about posting the “pattern” but now I found a pattern online that is so similar to mine, they even named it what I was going to name it! My pattern is basically stockinette with an eyelet row and a garter stitch border, but since there were so many holes (“holey”, “holy”) I was going to name it something having to do with an Angel. Mine is red but I was going to make another (because the first one hasn’t taken me longer than, what 6 mos. so far?!) in white to round out the angel/devil theme.

So then today I find another Angel blanket (BTW, it’s also featured on the Michael’s website) and the only difference is it is all garter stitch with an eyelet row! I know I’m way less original than I think I am. But I am glad to find the Coats and Clark website. I’m always watching “Needle Arts Studio” and they always have Kathleen Sams on from Coats and Clark and she’s always saying “it’s written in the pattern” but the pattern isn’t accessible on the Neeld Arts Studio website and I couldn’t find a Coats and Clark website until now.

Long story short, right?

0 Responses to “111626645844138547”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

