03
May
05

111517045820753005

Well I might not be able to go to the Maryland Sheep and Wool festival this year (maybe when IM is 3?!) but I can enjoy the new knitting magazine, Southern Cross Knitting. I’m interested in trying the knitting and purling backwards that is mentioned in one of the articles.

As for my current knitting projects (maybe when BR is around and helps me with my new website I can finally get one of those fill bars for WIP), I am coming to the end of my Mother’s Day project. All of the things I have to mail are done, and I’m doing a few for some of the local moms I know.

I’m still working on IM’s baby blanket, and need to finish the last row on my unisex tie. Coming up next are so many projects: I have the yarn for my A Good Bias, and am thinking about using Knitpicks’ Wool of the Andes for my Rogue sweater, but I am a bit daunted by the fact that I just noticed that the pattern calls for experienced cablers. Oops!

Speaking of knitting, tonight is my knitting group and I’m not sure that BR will be home in time to babysit. His unnamed software company works them pretty hard and they have a deadline of 5/19 so we’ll see. I’m sure I could knit at home but I’ve already missed my group last week!

1 Response to “111517045820753005”


  1. May 6, 2005 at 9:02 pm

    Cables aren’t hard, they just look that way! I’d be happy to help out if you get stuck. Good luck on your Rogue!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

