27
Apr
05

111463334343445379

So aside from the fact that I suck at lace, what is with all the charts? I am trying to do a relatively simple lace project and I can’t even read the 4 line, 10 stitch chart! Then I finally got my Interweave Knits today and found another lacy shrug (I finally got my A Good Bias yarn), but again, more charts. I may need to take a “how to read charts” class at my LYS if they have one. Luckily I have quite a few LYSs.

Also, as you might have noticed from my cabling projects below, I suck at cables. But I am giving them away to people who don’t knit so they won’t know the difference (until they read this), I hope.

Other projects on my plate: an assignment on “objective journalism” for my class (oxymoron? I’m still not sure.), plus my big Mother’s Day project, plus the normal kid stuff. It just started raining so it should be fun this evening dealing with all three. Have I mentioned DH works for an unnamed software company which means he works all hours, practically? I am getting sick of hearing “I don’t know how you do it” from him and my MIL since of course someone has to do it, and he’s busy, I don’t know, keeping a roof over our heads. But I digress (as I am wont to do).

Back to figuring out the tiny lace project.

1 Response to “111463334343445379”


  1. April 29, 2005 at 2:16 pm

    Elspeth, we were all horrible at cables at one time. It’s part of the learning process. It just takes some practice and the more complicated ones are going to look bad if that’s what you start with.

    Let me know when you need help with A Good Bias.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
April 2005
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

