26
Jan
05

110676533058568047

This is not my month. Last week I had yet another car incident. Then I locked my keys in the car with all three kids outside a grocery store at night. Last night I went to meet my knitting group and left my wallet and phone at home. And DS3 was cranky so I couldn’t stay anyway. At least February is just around the corner.

The good news is that I have more work with my mom (I work part time with my mom’s company when they need me) and the new mystery job is coming along. I heard from the owner of the company and just might get some more work that I can do at home. After all, I’ll be home for another 3 years until DS3 goes to school.

I am a bit worried, though, since I start my class next Thursday and it is a research class so I know I’ll be doing a large paper. That, and 3 kids and 2 part time jobs might be hard. Not to mention DH working “all the hours”. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, so I hear.

1 Response to “110676533058568047”


  1. January 28, 2005 at 9:47 am

    I find February is usually a month of good fortune, and it’s event often whisk away all bad memories of the January slump. I wish you well!!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2005
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

