19
Jan
05

110617190301415873

Wow, it seems like forever since I was in school, but in reality I only took off one semester (with the summer in between). I start my class next Thursday and I’m a bit worried how I’m going to get it all in. I still have 3 more real estate classes, plus this class, 3 kids to entertain, DH working more hours, and if I’m lucky I just might have another part time job. (More to come on that if it works out.)

I’m not even sure what I’ve been doing lately. It is so hard to do anything besides the bare minimum these days since IM refuses to let me put him down. Also, many of my recent knitting projects are a bust. I am out of yarn for my baby blanket so I need to buy one more skein of each color and I’m not sure where I’m going to do that; I started the Hello Yarn poncho with “Pewter” Dale of Norway Sisik, then decided that I hated the color and don’t like the pattern after all. It was my first attempt at cabling, which wasn’t easy, and mine didn’t look too good. So I just shipped the yarn back (except for the 2 skeins I tried out with and am stuck with, since it is double stranded) and hopefully will get a refund.

I have been starting and restarting my Yarn Harlot poncho. I kept getting off on the stitches, then decided I should just do it circularly rather than have to stitch up the side at the end. I really hope I can continue from this point and not have to start yet again!

0 Responses to “110617190301415873”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2005
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

