03
Jan
05

110477871015797780

We’re finally adults again … my MIL and her husband watched the two older kids and BR and I went to see the latest Almodovar movie, “La Mala Educacion”. I prefer his older movies (my favorite is “Laberinto de Pasiones”), but this one was definitely watchable and had a nice soundtrack. Although I will say that pedophilia isn’t all that interesting to me, especially since I have 3 boys. He did do a good job of not focusing on the younger ages of the protagonist(s) so it was easier to watch. We attempted to have dinner too, but the timing was bad and most things were closed (believe it or not on a Sunday afternoon), so we ended up at Round Table Pizza, one of my favorites.

I’m also happy to be back into my normal schedule: BR is back to work and DL is back in school so I feel like I have a bit more of a break. Of course things will change again in a few weeks when I start my class. I’m taking Seminar in Theory and Research which should be interesting, since I am already a librarian, but I had two electives left (and two required courses) and this one had the best timing. Since IM is pretty young, I don’t feel comfortable leaving him with anyone but BR and he is able to watch him in the morning and then stay at work late, so it all works out. Next year will be interesting, but OR should be in school and IM will be 1 so I’ll feel more comfortable having my MIL or someone else watch him for one day a week. It will be weird when I finish my degree, and it will be pretty close to being able to go back to work which will be another interesting transition, since I will have been home for around 7 years.

3 Responses to “110477871015797780”


  1. January 5, 2005 at 12:15 am

    I’ve been wanting to see the new almodovar movie, although I had no idea what it was about. I just really like his previous movies. My favorite is Mujeres al borde de un ataque de nervios or Atame.

  2. January 5, 2005 at 2:38 pm

    I do love Women on the Verge (the first of his I saw), and it took me a minute to translate! I also have a KiKa and Tie Me Up! Tie Me Down! poster which I am fond of. Law of Desire is really good too. I think that was one of Antonio Banderas’ first movies.

  3. January 6, 2005 at 7:29 am

    I really hated Tie me up tie me down. I think because of the whole she falls back in love with him once he’s kidnapped her. I felt like it gives too much credence to men who stalk their ex’s. But i liked the others! :)–>


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2005
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

