22
Dec
04

110375480494196332

I just finished my “knit flat hat” from The Knit Stitch. It looks nothing like the hat in the picture (which looks way more like a pillbox — more square than pointy), and is pretty ugly. I guess it’s good it only took me a week to do it, but I thought it would be a nice Christmas present for my mom and now I’m not sure if I’m going to give it to her or not. I did it in Cascade 220 Superwash which is so soft, but I couldn’t decide what color, so I picked brown so it would look nice with her blonde hair and now I’m not so sure. There is so much pressure at Christmas and I can’t believe I wasted a week on this pattern!

1 Response to “110375480494196332”


  1. December 24, 2004 at 11:14 am

    doesn’t that suck? I spent all last evening making two knitted flowers in hopes of doing a couple of cool pins for christmas presents but I don’t think they are even close to what I wanted them to be. they are kind of cool… but they need a button or something. I can’t believe I wasted the evening before Christmas Eve on something that didn’t turn out. 🙂 I’m right there with you. merry christmas!!!!! soon the pressure will be off!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

December 2004
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

