02
Dec
04

110200736142295643

I haven’t gotten much work done on my baby blanket since Ian wants to be held constantly (not that that is a bad thing), but I was thinking I’d like to finish it for him for his first Christmas. Of course there are a number of things I’d love to finish before Christmas and only so much knitting time! The blanket shouldn’t take too long except it is a lace pattern so I have to think about it and sometimes lose stitches and have to take it back to the right number. I got the pattern from the DIY show “Knit One Purl Two” and the pattern is available on their website as “Edith’s Baby Blanket”. She says you should double strand but I didn’t have that much yarn (the Rowan Cork remnants I have been trying to use up for months now) so I decided to just knit normally and only double strand when I am changing colors. I think it looks pretty good.

I am still working on my Cascade Pastaza poncho, want to start the Yarn Harlot poncho with my black (“sable”) Rowan Cork and I also just ordered some Dale of Norway Sisik so I can start the Hello Yarn poncho. Yes, I am following the fad and hope to finish at least one poncho before the cold weather goes away and/or the fad ends. We have been having unseasonably cold weather here in Northern Calif. so it would have been nice if I had finished the first one by now. Of course there is “no global warming” according to our president, so I must be mistaken at how cold I am. But I digress.

1 Response to “110200736142295643”


  1. December 3, 2004 at 11:10 pm

    I’m still working on the Pastaza poncho too- sounds like we’re in the same boat with our babies! I know what you mean about wanting to finish things before Christmas. I am working on a small hat for my nephew who’s due in January and it’s taking me forever. Before Isabella came, I would have whipped it up in an afternoon! But she’s worth it ;-> I hope to at least finish the poncho before Stitches West in February. Are you going?–>


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

December 2004
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

