30
Nov
04

110187272147467235

Still hard at work on the baby blanket but I did get some work done on my Cascade Pastaza poncho as well. A couple of moms from my DS1’s school and I had gotten together to knit last year but then this summer one of them had another baby, another started working and we just couldn’t get together. I’m happy to say we finally got together today. It was really nice to get together with another group to hopefully get inspired (although they tend to do scarves and scarf-type things which I rarely do) and to catch up.

I almost can’t wait until January because I’m being haunted by my Knitting Pattern a Day calendar I bought at the Calendar store. Although if it were January I would have already gone on my one big trip this year (well, we tentatively have two more planned), to L.A. to see Armando and Trina, my friends from Maryland. Trina’s parents live in L.A. and we also get a chance to see our college friends since we met at UCLA. I also hope to take DS2 and DS3 to their first trip to Disneyland but we’ll see. Speaking of which, DS3 is crying so I’d better go.

0 Responses to “110187272147467235”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

November 2004
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

